Skip to content ↓

 We are currently advertising for community Governors to join the Academy Council. If you are interested please contact Lara Tehabsim, Clerk to the Governors: 


Academy Council Committee Membership

 Kam Hothi 

Chair of Governors

Nina Greenstone


Alec Donnelly 

Teaching Staff Representative Governor

Hamzah Ahmed

Student Advocate Governor

Karen Varma

Parent Representative Governor


Richard Fairley

Community Representative Governor

Tracey Sharp

Support Staff Representative Governor


Belinda Ujani 

Associate Governor

(Photo pending)


Clerk to the Academy Council - Miss Lara Tehabsim


Cippenham Primary School is a member of the Gold Rose MAT, established in November 2017.

The previous governing body committee was reconstituted to form the Academy Council, serving the board of Trustees who are responsible for, and oversee, the management and administration of the Gold Rose MAT and all academies run by the Trust.

The Trustees have appointed the Academy Council, which has been established to ensure the good governance of the Academy. The Academy Council will undertake their roles and responsibilities in alignment with the Trust Scheme of Delegation and Articles of Association and will uphold the Trust’s key visions and values as set out in the Scheme of Delegation. The Academy Council are responsible for ensuring that the Academy achieves the aims and ambitions that it has for its pupils.

The Principal works alongside the Academy Council to support the internal organisation, management and control, and the educational performance of the school and its students and the Trust Board and Executive Principal are responsible for the conduct of an academy and the oversight of the Principal.

The Academy Council of Cippenham Primary School:

Please see Academy Council terms of reference  for details.


Name Designation Date
Nina Greenstone Principal N/A
Kam Hothi Parent  Governor Appointed 10/11/15

Hamzah Ahmed

Pupil Voice Governor

Appointed 11/06/16

Tracey Sharp

Support staff governor

Appointed 30/1/18

Alec Donnelly Teaching Staff Governor Appointed 16/10/16
Richard Fairley Community Governor Appointed 30/1/18
Karen Varma Parent Governor Appointed 30/1/18
Belinda Ujani Associate Governor Appointed 12/11/18


Governors serving as members of the Governing Body within the last 12 months:

Daniel Letton                Associate Governor             30.01.18 - 05.02.19

Declarations of Business Interest:

Kam Hothi works for Slough Borough Council.